Bird Wedding 9.7.2019 Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Bird Wedding 9.7.2019
Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (9.8.2019)

Sarah and Cameron did such an amazing job at the wedding, they were amazing to work with and I cant wait to see all the pics !!!! I would highly recommend them !!

Terpstra Wedding 8.17.2019 Byron Center, Michigan.

Terpstra Wedding 8.17.2019
Byron Center, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (9.1.2019)

Sarah and Cameron did a fantastic job with our wedding photos. They have given us a few sneak peaks and we are very excited to see the rest of them. Sarah and Cameron were extremely easy to get along with and they helped us feel at ease when taking many pictures. I would highly recommend them!

Cole Wedding 8.24.2019 Fennville, Michigan.

Cole Wedding 8.24.2019
Fennville, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (8.31.2019)

They are amazing! Very personable and talented, and keep in touch every step of the way, they work very well with inconveniences and were amazing! They really helped ease my mind about any photography worries. Thank you both!

Riley Wedding 8.23.2019 Honor, Michigan.

Riley Wedding 8.23.2019
Honor, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (8.26.2019)

Sarah and Cameron did a awesome job for a beautiful wedding. They were very patience with all of us to keep us organized. Saw one of the pictures on facebook and it was beautiful. thank you Sarah and Cameron for a job well done.

Dunaj/Riley Family Session 8.23.2019 Higgins Lake, Michigan.

Dunaj/Riley Family Session 8.23.2019
Higgins Lake, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (8.24.2019)

Sarah and Cameron did a fantastic job of keeping everyone on track and being patient with the kids that didn't want their pictures taken. They were very nice and have an extreme passion for what they do. I highly recommend them. They also gave good ideas based off their surroundings which produced very unique photos.

Riley Wedding 8.23.2019 Honor, Michigan.

Riley Wedding 8.23.2019
Honor, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (8.24.2019)

Sarah and Cameron were fantastic to work with! They were both very understanding of what we were looking for and very accommodating. our wedding was a trek through the woods, carpooling, and a good walk through sand. They carried all their gear, had great attitudes, and were excited to see us have a special day. I highly recommend them for any photography session you are in need of!

Gines Wedding 6.1.2019 Cadillac, Michigan.

Gines Wedding 6.1.2019
Cadillac, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (7.17.2019)

Sarah and Cameron were both professional and courteous on our wedding day. Both were easy to work with and we felt comfortable being ourselves with them. The photos and videos they did for us turned out beautiful, and exceeded our expectations! They definitely have an eye for capturing candid moments, which we saw a lot of in our media. My husband and I are so glad that they covered our wedding for us, and we will definitely recommend their services to everyone we know. Thank you, Sarah and Cameron!!

Chambers Wedding 7.6.2019 Muskegon, Michigan.

Chambers Wedding 7.6.2019
Muskegon, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (7.9.2019)

Sarah and Cameron were fun, easy going, and enthusiastic about their job. They made us feel so comfortable.

Facebook Comment: (7.9.2019)

Thank you Sarah Laverty and Cameron for being so fun, enthusiastic and super easy going. You were really fun to work with and Kimani and I will cherish these stunning photos forever. Thanks again for all your hard work.

Burch Wedding 6.26.2019 Kissimmee, Florida.

Burch Wedding 6.26.2019
Kissimmee, Florida.

Facebook Recommendation: (6.30.2019)

My wedding day was perfect because of Sarah and Cameron. Not only do they catch every moment so perfectly, they make sure the day flows just the way you want it to. I felt beyond special, and I will be forever grateful for their hard work and dedication on my special day. 😊

Decker Wedding 6.15.2019 Thompsonville, Michigan.

Decker Wedding 6.15.2019
Thompsonville, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation and The Knot Review 5★ : (6.23.2019)

Sarah and Cameron were amazing! They were so laid back and fun to work with. They let our personalities come out while photographing and filming our wedding. We are so happy with the pictures that we have seen already! (JUST ONE WEEK AFTER THE WEDDING!) I honestly wish that I had another reason to work with Sarah and Cameron.

Cronin Wedding 9.17.2017 Traverse City, Michigan.

Cronin Wedding 9.17.2017
Traverse City, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (1.13.2019)

Very professional, optimistic, and fun to work with! Sarah and Cameron will go the extra mile to capture your special day (or any other film/photography project you may need help with!). Would recommend to anyone. :D


Ro & Andy Proposal 5.19.2018 Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Ro & Andy Proposal 5.19.2018
Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (10.7.2018)

Sarah does incredible work. She is so creative and innovative in her photos. Every time we get photos back from her I'm absolutely amazed at their quality and her skill in photography. Her and Cameron are great to work with and made our day. I recommend them to anyone looking for photos or video. They know what they're talking about and have a passion for their jobs!

McNabb Wedding 9.21.2018 & 9.22.2018 Traverse City, Michigan.

McNabb Wedding 9.21.2018 & 9.22.2018
Traverse City, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (10.6.2018)

Sarah & Cameron photographed my son Doug & Wisdom McNabb's Wedding and as a photographer who has photographed weddings myself, I was anxious about putting down my camera least a 'must have' image or moment be missed. I can say with the utmost of satisfaction that I was TOTALLY FREED to relax and enjoy the Wedding as it was in the most competent of hands with these two on the other end of the cameras, with 5 star talent and the best of 'Eyes', I highly recommend Loose Canon Photography for anyone who needs a special moment creatively captured!! ♡♡♡

Brettschneider Wedding 9.15.2018 Manton, Michigan.

Brettschneider Wedding 9.15.2018
Manton, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (10.5.2018)

It has taken weeks of consideration after our September 15th wedding for me to be ready to write this review, because I have simply struggled to find the appropriate words to illustrate the absolute excellence of both Sarah's photography and character. From the moment I fell in love with the awe-inspiring and radiant work browsing through her portfolio, to freely chatting with her on the phone at length like we were old friends, I cannot imagine why anyone would NOT choose Loose Canon Photography for their photography needs. She's brilliant; her eye for lighting, her attention to detail, her creativity, and her passion for her work shows with every shot. She also is one of the most genuine people I have had the privilege to meet. She took the time to ask and listen about all of our wants and needs, and made personalized suggestions for our day which she remembered and executed without any difficulty. I am delighted with our experience and have zero regrets on choosing her for our wedding day photography. I will not hesitate to reccomend her as often, and as enthusiastically as I can! THANK YOU SARAH ❤

*Also, Cameron was just as awesome to work with! Thanks, guy!!!! You're welcome to come scale our garage roof any time!

McNabb Wedding 9.21.2018 & 9.22.2018 Traverse City, Michigan.

McNabb Wedding 9.21.2018 & 9.22.2018
Traverse City, Michigan.

Facebook Recommendation: (9.23.2018)

Sarah and Cameron are amazing!!! Super personable, great attitudes, incredibly easy to listen to and take direction from. They made my adventurous wedding weekend one of the most special times of my life. Thank you both for being so adaptable with my crazy boat venue and even staying a bit longer than anticipated for our reception. I’m so glad to have met you!

Courtney Smith Maternity Shoot 6.15.2018 Hocking Hills State Park, Ohio.

Courtney Smith Maternity Shoot 6.15.2018
Hocking Hills State Park, Ohio.

Facebook Review: 5★ (7.11.2018)

As random as our shoot was, running into them while they were celebrating their anniversary, I couldn’t have ran into two better photographers. They were so nice and helpful, and all my images were edited perfectly & I got them so soon. 5 stars for sure, and any time they’re in my area I’m definitely going to try and use them again. ♥

Uponen Wedding 7.7.2018 Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Uponen Wedding 7.7.2018
Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (7.8.2018)

Exceptional! I cannot recommend Sarah and her business enough. A joy to work with. Not to mention her incredible talent. She is very knowledgeable and has such passion for what she does. I have bought prints from her previously, and yesterday she and Cameron shot our wedding. ♥ Such a pleasure doing business with them!

Facebook Comment: (8.15.2018)

I cannot stress enough how wonderful Sarah Laverty, Cameron, and Sarah's company Loose Canon Photography are. ❤ She delivered my pictures today at work in such an adorable package with a thank you card, and a sweet visit from them and Taz. 😊 I laughed, and cried, and had a great time sharing while looking through them. I could not have asked for a better photographer. She is an incredible person, and such a talent. Thank you so much, for everything!

Love Wedding 5.27.2018 Wayland, Michigan.

Love Wedding 5.27.2018
Wayland, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (6.19.2018)

I can't say enough positive things about Sarah. Her and Cameron are so talented. They are a dynamic duo. Very easy to work with, friendly and warm, and they work so hard at making the perfect photo and video. We were blown away by our photos. They captured our day perfectly. It was beyond our expectations. I highly recommend Loose Canon Photography for your wedding, any special event, or family portraits. We will hire them again when we do family pictures.

Watters Wedding 1.27.2018 Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Watters Wedding 1.27.2018
Grand Rapids, Michigan.

The Knot Review: 5★ (2.7.2018)

Sarah and Cam were wonderful to work with for our wedding. Prior to and the day of, they were so kind and flexible and the pictures they took are amazing! I’m incredibly grateful they were our photographers; I would recommend Loose Canon to friends & family without hesitation. Thanks for all you did to document our day and make us feel so special, Sarah!

Dunaj Family Session 8.14.2016 Higgins Lake, Michigan.

Dunaj Family Session 8.14.2016
Higgins Lake, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (1.7.2017)

Sarah is one of those out of the box thinkers. I love the variety of her photos and the different angles she uses. I had her do my family photos and love every picture! She's so easy to work with. Thank you lady for all that you do!

LaLonde Wedding 10.29.2016 Saginaw, Michigan.

LaLonde Wedding 10.29.2016
Saginaw, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (1.6.2017)

When I first got in touch with Sarah, she told me her goal was to be the easiest thing to plan in my wedding. She more than lived up to her word. I had to fill out one form, and I let her know a handful of things I wanted to be sure to capture but otherwise left her to her own devices. I'm so glad I did!! There was no stress, she got back to me with any questions I had, was super helpful, and was just all-around great. I was actually telling my foxy husband a week before our wedding, "I really hope her pictures don't suck because she's been so great to work with, I really want to give her 5 stars right now." (spoiler: they didn't suck).

She captured an essence of the day that I can't describe in words. Things I barely noticed, she picked up on. You can see in her portfolio that Sarah has an amazing eye for things. But as a business person, she is also amazing. No lie, several family members commented how polite, easy to work with, etc, she was. For others to tell me that, you know it must be true. I am so fortunate to have been introduced to her.

Morrison/Newman Family 10.15.2016 Ada, Michigan.

Morrison/Newman Family 10.15.2016
Ada, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (11.5.2016)

Sarah was wonderful to work with and we ended up with great family pictures! Will definitely call her again for future pictures :)

Montcalm Engagement 6.30.2016 Grand Haven, Michigan.

Montcalm Engagement 6.30.2016
Grand Haven, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (7.2.2016)

Sarah is AMAZING she's easy to work with and has a great eye. She has a unique style about her that can be matched and her prices are the best around. Her photos always come out beautiful and is full of life.

Venema/Klich Wedding 5.28.2016 Orland Park, Illinois.

Venema/Klich Wedding 5.28.2016
Orland Park, Illinois.

Facebook Review: 5★ (5.31.2016)

Absolutely amazing people to work with and they took amazing photos. They were truly the easiest part if planning the wedding and they were so helpful during both the planning and the actual event. If I could give more stars I would.

Gomez Wedding 10.1.2016 Spring Lake, Michigan.

Gomez Wedding 10.1.2016
Spring Lake, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (2.29.2016)

Sarah did such beautiful work on my engagement photos. You can tell she absolutely loves what she does. We were so pleased with them that we asked her to photograph our wedding!

Snoeyink Wedding 10.3.2015 Coopersville, Michigan.

Snoeyink Wedding 10.3.2015
Coopersville, Michigan.

Facebook Post: (11.5.2015)

Thank you Sarah Laverty for capturing everything we talked about on our special day! (And for all the help and assistance in the small details) You listened to ideas and put your spin on each one which was what I wanted...have and always will recommend your creativity for anyone looking for great shoots. Look forward to future photo sessions! :)Thank you for giving me the sun!!!!

Makayla’s Senior Photos 7.16.2015 Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Makayla’s Senior Photos 7.16.2015
Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (7.29.2015)

Awesome photographer and awesome photos!!! My senior pictures turned out better than I imagined!

Tinker Newborn Session 7.26.2015 Grayling, Michigan.

Tinker Newborn Session 7.26.2015
Grayling, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (7.26.2015)

Wow. This was an awesome photo shoot! I've been to some top modeling agency shoots that were not nearly this good! Sarah is a true professional and artist! Thanks so much! We will definitely get others done!!

Montcalm Wedding 9.17.2015 Hudsonville, Michigan.

Montcalm Wedding 9.17.2015
Hudsonville, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (3.3.2015)

Engagement photos came out amazing! Booked for my wedding in September as well!

Amanda's Senior Photos 7.23.2014 Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Amanda's Senior Photos 7.23.2014
Houghton Lake, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★ (7.24.2014)

She is absolutely amazing! My pictures are awesome along with all the others.

Sheneman Wedding 6.6.2015 Grand Haven, Michigan.

Sheneman Wedding 6.6.2015
Grand Haven, Michigan.

Facebook Review: 5★  (7.14.2014)

She is the best photographer around!!! Not your typical cookie cutter style all her pictures are different and unique and that's what I love!!! She had done multiple shoots for me and made my wedding day extra special!!! She is the only one I will ever use